NOTICE OF ELECTION

Breckland

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Parish of Ashill	Nine	Parish of Hilborough	Seven	Parish of South Lopham	Seven
Parish of Banham	Nine	Parish of Hockering	Seven	Parish of South Pickenham	Five
Parish of Bawdeswell	Seven	Parish of Hockham	Seven	Parish of Sparham	Seven
Parish of Beachamwell	Seven	Parish of Holme Hale	Seven	Parish of Sporle with Palgrave	Seven
Parish of Beeston with Bittering	Seven	Parish of Horningtoft	Five	Parish of Stanfield	Five
Parish of Beetley	Seven	Parish of Kenninghall	Eleven	Parish of Stow Bedon & Breckles	Seven
Parish of Besthorpe	Seven	Parish of Litcham	Seven	Parish of Swanton Morley	Nine
Parish of Billingford	Seven	Parish of Little Cressingham	Five	Parish of Thompson	Seven
Parish of Bintree	Seven	Parish of Little Dunham	Seven	Parish of Tittleshall	Seven
Parish of Blo` Norton	Five	Parish of Little Ellingham	Five	Parish of Weasenham All Saints	Four
Parish of Bradenham	Seven	Parish of Longham	Seven	Parish of Weasenham St Peter	Three
Parish of Brettenham and Kilverstone	Seven	Parish of Lyng	Seven	Parish of Weeting with Bromhill	Nine
Parish of Bridgham	Five	Parish of Mattishall	Nine	Parish of Wellingham	Five
Parish of Brisley	Seven	Parish of Merton	Five	Parish of Wendling	Seven
Prish of Carbrooke	Nine	Parish of Mileham	Seven	Parish of Whinburgh & Westfield	Seven
Parish of Caston	Seven	Parish of Mundford	Nine	Parish of Whissonsett	Seven
Parish of Cockley Cley	Five	Parish of Narborough	Seven	Parish of Wretham	Five
Parish of Colkirk	Seven	Parish of Necton	Nine	Parish of Yaxham	Seven
Parish of Cranworth	Seven	Parish of New Buckenham	Seven	Town of Attleborough - Burgh & Haverscroft Ward	Nine
Parish of Croxton	Five	Parish of North Elmham	Eleven	Town of Attleborough - Queens Ward	Six
Parish of East Tuddenham	Seven	Parish of North Lopham	Seven	Town of Dereham - Central East Ward	One
Parish of Elsing	Seven	Parish of North Pickenham	Seven	Town of Dereham - Central West Ward	Two
Parish of Foulden	Seven	Parish of North Tuddenham	Seven	Town of Dereham - Neatherd Ward	Four

Dated Friday 24 March 2023

Maxine O'Mahony Returning Officer

Parish of Foxley	Five	Parish of Old Buckenham	Eleven	Town of Dereham - Toftwood Ward	Three
Parish of Fransham	Seven	Parish of Ovington	Five	Town of Dereham - Withburga Ward	Two
Parish of Garboldisham	Seven	Parish of Oxborough	Five	Town of Swaffham	Thirteen
Parish of Garvestone, Reymerston & Thuxton	Seven	Parish of Quidenham	Seven	Town of Thetford - Anne Bartholomew Ward	One
Parish of Gooderstone	Seven	Parish of Rocklands	Seven	Town of Thetford - Boudica Ward	Three
Parish of Great Cressingham	Seven	Parish of Roudham and Larling	Seven	Town of Thetford - Burrell Ward	Four
Parish of Great Dunham	Seven	Parish of Rougham	Seven	Town of Thetford - Castle Ward	Four
Parish of Great Ellingham	Nine	Parish of Saham Toney	Eleven	Town of Thetford - Iceni Ward	Two
Parish of Gressenhall	Seven	Parish of Scarning	Nine	Town of Thetford - Priory Ward	Three
Parish of Griston	Seven	Parish of Scoulton	Seven	Town of Thetford - Vicarage Road Ward	One
Parish of Guist	Seven	Parish of Shipdham	Eleven	Town of Watton	Fifteen
Parish of Hardingham	Seven	Parish of Shropham	Seven		
Parish of Harling	Eleven	Parish of Snetterton	Five		

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1EE from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1EE during office opening hours from the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1EE by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. New Applications for Voter Authority Certificates at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1EE by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. You must be registered to vote before you apply for a Voter Authority Certificate.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1EE by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Deadline for the issue of temporary Voter Authority Certificates, is 10pm Thursday 4 May 2023, the person must have already applied for a Voter Authority Certificate by 5pm Tuesday 25th April 2023. The temporary Voter Authority Certificate can only be collected by the applicant in person.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, Norfolk, NR19 1EE by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.