New Mayor and Deputy Mayor of Attleborough 2024-25

At its Annual Meeting of the Town Council on 13th May 2024, the new Mayor and Deputy Mayor were appointed. Councillor Taila Taylor was unanimously voted in as the Town’s new Mayor. Councillor Tristan Ashby was also voted in (unanimously) as Deputy Mayor.

The new Mayor is the youngest serving Mayor in the Town’s history (aged 29). In a statement, Cllr Taylor stated:

“I am looking forward to the year ahead. Attleborough is fortunate to have a team of Councillors who are working harmoniously to help achieve all of the Town Council’s ambitions with the added support of a capable and efficient team of staff”.


Councillor Taila Taylor, Mayor of Attleborough Town Council 2024-25


Councillor Tristan Ashby – Deputy Mayor of Attleborough 2024-25